• Page:

TOPIC:

Rebuild 26 May 2018 20:59 #784127

• McTavish
  • McTavish's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi guys
I'm new to this so please be gentle with me!....
I'm a Scotsman living in Perth, West Australia, and recently purchased a 1980 KZ750 e1........got it for A$300
I ride a Yamaha FJR1300 normally, but wanted to have a hobby bike to work on.
The KZ is old school, but the more I work on it the more I like it!
Started cleaning it up and ordering parts for it, and have come to the the carbies....
Got the kit from Japan , and over the last few days have been replacing all the jets etc.......but have a few questions,and was wondering if you could help?

1/ I lost one of the caps for the pilot jet!.......could anyone tell me where I can order more?
2/ That plug has an o ring that is flattened and I don't seem to have one in my kit to fit!.......hmmmm unless it was the one I put on the fuel bowl shut off pin thingo!.......
3/ This sounds really lame, but the truth is I have left over parts, and don't know where they go,
1/ small spring
2/ small imulsion tube........think this sits below the pilot jet, but can't get the old one to come out?
3/two tiny o rings and a tiny washer.............
4/small brass tube with ridge in middle

I've included a picture!

Forgot to mention, they are Keihin CV34 carbies
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by McTavish.

Rebuild 27 May 2018 04:54 #784139

• wiredgeorge
  • User
  • Thank you received: 44