Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Regulator 02 Mar 2007 09:42 #116728

• arswagger
  • arswagger's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
HI all. New to the site. Didn't realize how many KZ fans there were. Well I am also new to riding and bought a 1982 KZ550 LTD last november. I originally thought the stator was bad but just replaced that. Unfortunately it didn't fix the battery charging problem. So now I want to replace the regulator. Probably should have went with that first. Oh well, stupid me. The part I pulled of my bike is the part number SH230-12. I want to know if that is the correct part number for the model or if someone could send me a link to the correct part online that would be great. And also if anyone had any ideas on anything else if the regulator didn't fix it. Thanks y'all.

Post edited by: arswagger, at: 2007/03/02 12:51

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Regulator 02 Mar 2007 10:05 #116734

• JimatMilkyWay
  • User
  • Thank you received: 12
arswagger wrote:

HI all. New to the site. Didn't realize how many KZ fans there were....

Hi arswagger and welcome to the forum :)
Look around on the top of the page you are reading now.
See those tabs along the top, mine are green, one says KZ information, right click on it, then select open in new window. When it opens, at top of new page, select filebase and click it then scroll down near bottom of the page and look for not model specific and click it. Then select document search and type in ELECTRICAL fault_finding.
The filebase has a lot of really good articles for you to check out at your leisure.

Regulator 02 Mar 2007 10:24 #116739

• arswagger
  • arswagger's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
Is there a way to test the regulator to make sure its bad, like reading it out with a multimeter?

Regulator 02 Mar 2007 10:53 #116745

• JimatMilkyWay
  • User
arswagger wrote: