Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Missouri Bonded Vehicle Title, My Experience 26 Jun 2018 19:50 #785952

• CCrosswait
  • CCrosswait's Avatar Topic Author
  • Sustaining Member
  • Thank you received: 22
I suspect that there will not be many of you who will benefit from this posting but if one day you ever find yourself a resident of the state of Missouri then this might be helpful. Now, I am no lawyer and this not intended to be a legal how to guide but hopefully you can learn something from my experience seeking a MO Bonded Vehicle Title.

Why would anyone want a MO Bonded Vehicle Title? Good question! As I understand it, bonded titles allow an owner of a vehicle who does not have a valid title from the previous seller to be able to get a title for the vehicle. If you buy a vehicle without a title, like I did, then you are going to need to gather up several more pieces of paper in order to apply for a bonded title in MO. In my case, I bought a blue 1977 RD400 listed on eBay from out of state. The bike was sold without a title as part of an estate sale. After a few rounds of questions with the seller, I was convinced it wasn't stolen and decided to pull the trigger and bid. My bid ended up winning and now I need to get a title. I was aware of this bonded title process before I bought the bike but had never gone through the process. As you might expect, I made a few mistakes that cost me some time but ultimately was successful and now have a titled 77 RD400 that I am excited to restore.