Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Hello from Austin, this is my first time here 13 Jan 2007 17:47 #105483

• 78ltd
  • 78ltd's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
This is the first forum of any kind I have joined. I bought a 1978 KZ100 LTD about 4 hours ago. It's too rainy to ride so I thought I would see what I could find on the web. This site seemed pretty cool and full of useful info so I thought I would give this forum thing a try. Anyway... my bike has 16,800 miles on the clock and is in beautiful condition. Lots of customizing and VERY fast. My last bike was an '85 ZL900 that I got run over on in a hit and run in '93. It took me 14 years but I'm back in the saddle again.
Where would I look to get info what to watch for, listen for and go over before I take this bike out? I know it will take me a while to find all the little bugs and get to know them all. I just want to avoid doing any serious damage from pure ignorance.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Hello from Austin, this is my first time here 13 Jan 2007 18:13 #105486

• Mcdroid
  • User
  • Gone Kwackers
  • Thank you received: 303
Welcome and welcome back! You have come to the right place. Can't have enough folks from Texas.
Michael
Alvin, Texas

1982 GPz750
1977 KZ1000A
1978 KZ1000A
1982 GPz1100
1975 Z2A

Hello from Austin, this is my first time here 13 Jan 2007 18:19 #105487

• kzwolfsr
  • User
  • Thank you received: 16