Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

82 KZ305B CSR - disassembly help 03 Jan 2019 21:09 #796134

• KAZE
  • KAZE's Avatar Topic Author
  • Sustaining Member
  • Thank you received: 0
Hows everybody doin - jus joined this group 2day...Im new to motorcycles n i recently purchased an 82 kz305b csr. bought as a project bike, i will turn this into a beautiful beast for these TX streets. currently i am trying to take out carbs to clean as well as rejett but i am having trouble. I stripped tha screws accidentally on purpose cuz im young, hungry n ambitious. if anybody can show me tha wayz, it will b more than greatly appreciated. Excuse my ignorance in advance as i am a baby in this game. Ill b on stand by waiting impatiently, onegaishimasu!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

82 KZ305B CSR - disassembly help 03 Jan 2019 21:58 #796135

• scubaanders
  • Sustaining Member
  • Thank you received: 233
Well first you have to remove the carbs before removing the carb holders from the cylinder head.
Make yourself a favor and find the kawasaki service manual that describes the procedure of removing the carbs.
Brgds Anders
Gpz750R1 1982
Gpz750A1 1983
Gpz1100A2 1984
FZ750 1985
Gpz900R -91
The following user(s) said Thank You: KAZE

82 KZ305B CSR - disassembly help 03 Jan 2019 22:53 #796138

• KAZE
  • Sustaining Member
have manual - tried pulling carbs out from rear but they were stuck in place where entire bike was being pulled. tried wd40, degreaser, screw extractor to give sum way but to no avail. any other suggestions?

82 KZ305B CSR - disassembly help 04 Jan 2019 01:48 #796139

• scubaanders
  • Sustaining Member
  • Thank you received: 233
Try to remove the rubbers between the carbs and the air filter box, or try to pull them into the box. Then you should be able to pull back the carbs from the carb boots.
/A
Gpz750R1 1982
Gpz750A1 1983
Gpz1100A2 1984
FZ750 1985
Gpz900R -91

82 KZ305B CSR - disassembly help 04 Jan 2019 08:20 #796149