Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC:

Wayne Gardner tribute {not replica} 30 May 2021 01:49 #849241

• 750 R1
  • 750 R1's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 394
Well, I've never done this before, been around here a while, but usually just reading, researching or giving a little help.  I've never been a photo type person, coming from a meagre beginnings, camera's were a luxury, just never picked up the habit. I was born in the early 1960's in case anyone was wondering.
So, a couple of years back I bought a GPZ750 R1, it was a "20 foot bike", looked great in pictures but up close it needed some work, the good was that it came with spare gaskets and a brand new Mac exhaust, which now resides on my sons Z650. 

The front fairing was cracked from a spill, the fairing mounts bent, the tank had been repainted poorly , it needed pulling apart and completely going over, virtually every black part needed repainting.  Lots to do.
I had a shed/shop full of Honda 4 stuff I'd collected over about a 20 year period, every time i got some new parts i'd find another frame or engine and buy it, I became overwhelmed with the sheer amount of stuff I had in parts, about enough to almost build 5 or 6 bikes, instead of focussing on one i just ended up with piles of everything, I looked at the only complete bike i had, which happened to be the GPZ,  and made the decision to just sell all the Honda stuff and focus on one bike.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by 750 R1.

Wayne Gardner tribute {not replica} 30 May 2021 02:13 #849242

• 750 R1
  • User