Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

New member, KZ750 CSR project 28 Jan 2007 08:31 #108739

• Shaolinwind
  • Shaolinwind's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
I was lucky enough to stumble upon an 82 CSR 750.. It looks rough but runs great luckily enough, and I got it for only 300 bucks. It came with a topcase, hard bags, a full fairing, highway bar, all in hideous but functional condition.

So, I'm restoring this little honey and all its accessories to something far nicer than it was on the show-room floor, pics coming soon. I'm relatively new to working on bikes, but I have a restored KZ440 LTD under my belt and some skilled guidance.

I can find very little info online, few photos, in fact barely any mention at all. Are these bikes rare? Is there anything in particular I should have professional attention payed to before I deem it road worthy? It was sitting for several years before it came into my hands.

Any help I can get would be much appreciated!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

New member, KZ750 CSR project 28 Jan 2007 08:55 #108741

• Shoe48
  • User
  • Live each day as it is your last
  • Thank you received: 5
Look in the gallery for Pictures there are a couple CSR 750 Twins in there , Not sure about being Rare though ? Everyone has their own touch so it is up to you as to what you want the bike to be and look like , as far as road worthy ... tires , Brakes , over all mechanical condition should be looked at , Lots of good info here , The members are great . A few good jokes too . Welcome aboard .. :)

Post edited by: Shoe48, at: 2007/01/28 11:57

New member, KZ750 CSR project 28 Jan 2007 09:23 #108747

• ronjones
  • User
  • Thank you received: 4