Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

79kz650 starter turns motor over then quits, sounds like grinding or skiping?? 12 Jul 2008 13:47 #225736

• billy s
  • billy s's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
I have a 1979 kz650sr. when the bike is warmed up it starts right up and runs out fine all works well. If I need to crank it for more than a couple seconds the starter motor runs fine but the engine quits turning and it sounds like it is skiping or grinding or something.The gear on the starter looks good, and the gear that it meshes with looks good.I dont have a service manual yet,it is on order. I am very new to the world of motorcycles and any help would be appreciated. THANKS BILLY.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

79kz650 starter turns motor over then quits, sounds like grinding or skiping?? 12 Jul 2008 18:22 #225773

• John Simons
  • User
Hey Billy,